The AMECEA zone (Association of Member Episcopal Conferences in Eastern Africa) regroups nine countries : Ethiopia, Eritrea, Kenya, Malawi, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia.

The National Caritas of these nine countries are therefore regrouped within Caritas AMECEA.

Please click on the markers underneath for more information on each of these national Caritas organisations.

CoordinatorChimwemwe PHIRI
SecretariatCaritas Malawi
Telephone+265 111 772204
Postal AddressCatholic Secretariat, Area 11, Chimutu Road, Lilongwe 3, Malawi
Episcopal Conference of Malawi, Catholic Secretariat, P.O. Box 30384, Lilongwe 3, Malawi.P.O. Box 2886, Kampala;;;;