Caritas Africa has the following organs

Regional Conference;
Regional President;
The African Regional Commission ;
The Executive Secretariat of Caritas Africa ;
Zonal Coordination;
The Regional Conference
The Regional Conference, called the Caritas Pan-African Conference, is the meeting that brings together representatives of all Caritas Africa member organizations. It is the supreme body of Caritas Africa and is normally held every four years. The last Pan-African was held in Rome from May 10-12, 2015. The theme was: “The love of Christ urges us: Together in the service of the poor…”

The Regional Presidency
During the 2015 Pan-African, His Grace Gabriel Justice Yaw Anokye, Archbishop of Kumasi, Ghana, was elected president of Caritas Africa for four years, from 2015 to 2019. His election was ratified at the Caritas Internationalis General Assembly, also held in Rome, May 12-18, 2015. He was also elected second vice president of Caritas Internationalis during the General Assembly.

Caritas Africa Regional Commission
The Regional Commission is the executive body of Caritas Africa. The members of the Commission are the Regional President who chairs the Commission meetings, the Area Coordinators, the Caritas Internationalis International Liaison Officer (Africa) and the Regional Secretary. The CRA meets twice a year.

The zonal coordinators are, for the ACEAC zone, Father Jean-Bosco Nintunze (Caritas Burundi); for the ACERAC zone, Alain Robert Moukouri (Caritas Congo); for the AMECEA zone, Dr. Francis Ndamira (Caritas Uganda); for the CEDOI-M zone, Mrs. Patricia Adèle-Félicité (Caritas Mauritius); for the IMBISA zone, Mrs. Relebohile Mabote (Caritas Lesotho) and for the RECOWA-CERAO zone, Father Alphonse Seck (Caritas Senegal). The Caritas Internationalis International Liaison Officer (Africa) is Bishop Pierre Cibambo.

The Executive Secretariat of Caritas Africa
The Regional Secretariat, the executive body of the Region, is composed of the Regional Secretary and the staff required to implement the decisions of the Regional Conference and the Regional Commission. The main function of the Regional Secretariat, under the direction of the Regional Secretary, is to carry out any work that may be assigned to it by the Regional Conference and the Regional Commission.

Albert Mashika, from the Democratic Republic of Congo, is the Executive Secretary of Caritas Africa. He was elected during the Regional Conference in May 2015 He is assisted by two Desk Officers, Ms. Margaret Mwaniki from Kenya and Emmanuel Mbuna Badjonga from the Democratic Republic of Congo. Beatrice Simtaya-Winga from Togo is the administrative secretary while Barnabé Kokou is in charge of the accounting department. Jacques Dinan, former Executive Secretary (June 2007-May 2015) supports the team in external communication.

Zonal coordination
In order to achieve true cooperation among the Churches, Caritas Africa is subdivided into zones that correspond to the territories of the regional associations of the bishops’ conferences. Thus, Caritas Africa includes: Caritas ACEAC Zone (Association of Episcopal Conferences of Central Africa), Caritas ACERAC Zone (Association of Episcopal Conferences of the Central African Region), Caritas AMECEA Zone (Association of Members of Episcopal Conferences of Eastern Africa), Caritas CEDOI-M Zone (ConfĂ©rences Episcopales Des Ă®les de l’OcĂ©an Indien et de Madagascar) and Caritas IMBISA Zone (Inter-regional Meeting of Bishops In Southern Africa) and Caritas RECOWA-CERAO Zone (Regional Episcopal Conference of Western Africa).

The dynamics of the zone is ensured by a zone coordinator chosen by the member organizations of the zone. The Area Coordinators work closely with the Regional Secretariat to implement the regional work plan and carry out emergency response, advocacy, organizational strengthening, communication and exchange tasks.